Darious Vpu

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Dallas, Texas

Service issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issues
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issues - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issues - Image 3
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issues - Image 4
I took my car to get an oil change and the very next morning my check engine light comes on and there is a sound coming from the car that was never there before. Called to report issue n left voice messages, no one returns my call or answers. Sound gets louder and my engine Knicks less than 3 days after the oil change. The van had to be towed to a reputable auto dealer mechanic who did a thorough service report that detailed there was no oil in the tank and that was the direct reason the engine knocked. He even took a picture of the oil that was present in the oil tank when it was checked, it was barely 100mls! What is even worse is that I had been taking my vehicles to this company for the past 7 years for oil change and they would not even take my calls to report this service issue!!! Talk about mistreating a loyal customer!!! Take 5 has tried to deny the issue,and tries to blame the manufacturer of the van that it was a faulty engine but my van had NEVER had any engine trouble in the past 7 yrs prior to Take 5's faulty oil change 4 days ago! There were no check engine lights on or dashboard lights on prior to that oil change on April 14th. They are refusing to accept responsibility for their faulty service and what is worse is the manager at the local branch has not returned calls to do anything about this and he wants to even tamper with the vehicle now to tamper with the evidence the automechanic at the dealership found in the van! This is beyond ridiculous! On reviewing social media on this Take 5 company, they have had multiple issues causing customers vehicles to knock after a supposed oil change from them!and them not accepting responsibility. The business should be closed down and a class action suit brought against them. IBEWARE of this company. NEVER CHANGE YOUR OIL THERE. THEY ARE TERRIBLE!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: NEVER CHANGE YOUR OIL THERE!!!!

Joey P Flx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Olive Branch, Mississippi

Issues for my service that was done on my truck this morning

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Issues for my service that was done on my truck this morning
Take 5 Oil Change - Issues for my service that was done on my truck this morning - Image 2
Had my oil changed around 9am this morning 4/04/24. Get home around 4pm and its oil all in my driveway. Now this is the 3rd time i had issues with these people at the same location. 1st they broke my dust Guard under the truck, fell off in driveway. Broke my glove department by changing the cabin filter. None of these issues has never been resolved.
View full review
Loss:
$350

Preferred solution: An apology and the extra I spent to get fixed.

Shaun H Iku

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Uppsala, Uppsala Lan

Destroyed property (skid plate)

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Destroyed property (skid plate)
Take 5 Oil Change - Destroyed property (skid plate) - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Destroyed property (skid plate) - Image 3
It at started by deciding to go to take five on a Saturday. I got a regular oil change and they didnt screw back on anything underneath the car. The skid plate black cover nothing. The skid plate got folded like a C and the black cover fell off. Going here is like a hit or miss you get good service or its awful like this good luck. I hope your visit didnt or doesnt end up like this. If something does break hopefully the manager is a good guy and gets your car/truck fixed in a timely manner, or it will go on for weeks or months. (Im going on 1 month)
View full review
Pros:
  • Good people great attitudes
Cons:
  • If they dont know what they are doing hope they get it right

Preferred solution: Just parts replaced

User's recommendation: It’s a hit or miss honestly.

Theartis D

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Engine

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Engine
Take 5 Oil Change - Engine - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Engine - Image 3
Take 5 Oil Change - Engine - Image 4
I received a oil change on 3/1/2024 At store location 11211 north Dale mabry highway carrollwood FL 33618 at 10:15AM its only been 8 days and then i got ready to pull away from my home to go wash clothes and my car engine light came on a puddle of oil under my car i need to talk to some one asap about getting this fix cause i have to get to work i been goin to this take 5 for a long time and this is a first time i experience this from that place this is unacceptable and i need to talk to a manager and the owner about this.
View full review

Preferred solution: I need this fix asap i cant go to work my engine need to be look at and you guys repair it only been 8 days i gotta lawyer to ill give him a call to this need to be handled.

Leasha Onm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Houston, Texas

Manager was rude

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Manager was rude
Take 5 Oil Change - Manager was rude - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Manager was rude - Image 3
Take 5 Oil Change - Manager was rude - Image 4
Manager was rude from the beginning. It took an hour for my oil change and then I continued to wait for my inspection to be done and it never was because I asked how much longer it would be and he told me to leave. None of the employees would give me the managers name.
View full review
Loss:
$103

User's recommendation: Don't come here. The employees are extremely rude

Karen J Maf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Damaged skid plate

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Damaged skid plate
Take 5 Oil Change - Damaged skid plate - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Damaged skid plate - Image 3
Take 5 Oil Change - Damaged skid plate - Image 4
Cobb parkway Acworth location damaged my skid plate 4-6 months ago and are giving me the run around to have it replaced. I tried the manager, tried to send in an email to corp. Tried to call the customer service number, (disconnected), called another number no one answers. I will never visit another Take 5 location
View full review
Pros:
  • Convenient
Cons:
  • Not very qualified
  • Long wait time

Preferred solution: I would like the part that was damaged replaced.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else

Juan G Ird

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Reclamo

Take 5 Oil Change - Reclamo
Take 5 Oil Change - Reclamo - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Reclamo - Image 3
Yo le realice un cambio de aceite a mi camioneta ram rebel 1500 vin: 1C6SRFLT4KN671157 en la tienda 9200 Albemarle road charlotte nc 28227, el día 03/16/2024, la cual me está produciendo una falla muy fuerte en el motor que no debería estar pasando ya que la camioneta es nueva y el cambio de aceite también, quisiera que me ayudaran a resolver esto por qué ese es el único vehículo que yo tengo para poder trabajar y no puedo usarlo les agradezco la pronta respuesta
View full review

Preferred solution: Resolver el problema de mi camioneta

Yovany Sgx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bay City, Michigan

Oil plug housing damage

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Oil plug housing damage
Take 5 Oil Change - Oil plug housing damage - Image 2
They replaced the oil pan bolt with a larger plug and damaged the housing inside the oil pan. Required me to replace the oil pan at a real auto repair store. Then at another take5 they removed the oil filter and forgot to replace the spring in the filter causing problems. Managers were no help and corporate never called me back. Avoid this oil change.
View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid

Brian B Hpb

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

About a wash I purchase

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - About a wash I purchase
Take 5 Oil Change - About a wash I purchase - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - About a wash I purchase - Image 3
Take 5 Oil Change - About a wash I purchase - Image 4
Also put a few scratches on my vehicle and seem like I only got the Basic wash no tire shine nor paint sealer
View full review
Loss:
$15

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: If u have a nice car it’s best to have ur vehicle hand wash at all time

Featured
Hailey Stephens

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Frisco, Texas

Cracked oil cooler

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Cracked oil cooler
Take 5 Oil Change - Cracked oil cooler - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Cracked oil cooler - Image 3
Take 5 Oil Change - Cracked oil cooler - Image 4
Take 5 Oil Change - Cracked oil cooler - Image 5
Take 5 Oil Change - Cracked oil cooler - Image 6
Updated by user Dec 22, 2023

Left multiple voicemails and email to customer service in the last 7 days with NO response from anyone.

Original review Dec 22, 2023
BEWARE DO NOT GO TO THIS LOCATION! They did my oil change, when I left home the next morning oil had leaked on my drive way. When I left work that evening, oil was everywhere! Puddles on the ground and all over my engine. I am typing this a week later because I filed a claim with Take 5's insurance, they had to tow my car, and I have been waiting 7 days without a vehicle for them to review this claim. I just found out this morning they DENIED it. Unacceptable, the manager even told me she believed this damage was caused by the oil change technician. She told me I am the 4th car this week they have messed up. She also told me the technician did not use the correct tool when tightening my oil filter which could have caused it to be overtightened. Now they won't take responsibility for their damages and I am having to pay for the tow and $1400 because they over tightened the oil filter and cracked my oil cooler. I am not stopping here. If this also happened to you at the Frisco location please reach out to me hstephens81@***.com.
View full review
Loss:
$2000
Cons:
  • Promised refund and car rental from 1st manager
  • Left me 7 days without a vehicle to deny my claim
  • Used wrong tool to tighten oil filter

Preferred solution: Full refund

Matthew S Rgn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tampa, Florida

Service issues

Take 5 Oil Change - Service issues
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issues - Image 2
I have left multiple messages since I received a service 3 weeks ago and my water pump was damaged making my trucking mobile. I have contacted customer service for 2 weeks to only find that there's no agent available each time I've called. I've left multiple messages and have received no return phone call. I spoke with the district manager Ray one time he promised me that customer service or the claims department would get back with me in a 24-hour period it is now been two and a half weeks I have not received the phone call or any information on what needs to happen with my truck as it will not run without a new water pump I can't get a hold of anybody nobody's calling I don't know what to do avoid any services from take 5 oil change as they will not take care of you or respond to any of your phone calls if an issue arises
View full review

User's recommendation: Take five will not respond or take care of any of their paying customers that has any service issues such as a blown water pump due to a coolant flush. I have not received any phone calls from any claims department or any type of resolution for damage that they have done to my vehicle

Kyle S Fsx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Service issue

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issue
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issue - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - Service issue - Image 3
I came in to get my oil changed as well as my air filter and cabin filter, I spent 170$ and as I left and pulled out my car died and almost got t boned by a car as the employee broke my air intake hose as I came back to have them fix it they used a rag and zip ties I wouldn't recommend this service to anyone as it was a lot of money to get my car damaged then afterwards spent another $150 to get it fixed I attached a picture from after I left there. I went to Walmart across the road and had to tape it together to get my cell phone they also left a flashlight on under my car. Fortunately it didn't damage anything
View full review
Loss:
$150
Cons:
  • Car was damaged
  • Left there and worse shape than i went in

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I would not recommend anyone there

Sevo L

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Houston, Texas

They DAMAGED my engine

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - They DAMAGED my engine
Take 5 damaged my 2017 Range Rover Sport, my vehicle was just requiring coolant service, I went there and just for that I was charged $128.85, after the first attempt getting coolant service he told me, if you notice any change in the coolant temperature, you come back right away, and well make it right, 1 minute after leaving the shop, engine was overheating, went back, and they tried it a second time and took almost 40 minutes! Then when they're done he told me again, if it happens again, come right back again, I was able to drive from the shop at 2717 Hillcroft St, Houston, TX, to downtown so that was around 15-20 minutes drive, the car started overheating AGAIN, engine light came on, battery light came on, car started smoking, battery died, so the car died in the middle of the highway, I noticed the guy that was servicing my car had TRAINEE written in his working shirt! Now the car got towed to Meineke Car Care Center #8 8 at 9939 LONG POINT, HOUSTON, TX 77055. I was told that they were going to give me a call today from 7-4pm, they gave me a call saying, so your car wont start, what do you want to do with the car, I was like, what? So Take 5 did not instruct you what to do or whats going on after the long call with I dont who taking a statement of everything that happened, and now I have to explain it again to you? Now Im calling Take 5 costumer service and nobody is picking up the phone. Mind you, my car is a 2017 Land Rover Range Rover Sport and not a Land Rover Discovery Sport as the INVOICE FROM Take 5 says! And with the WRONG mileage than my car actually has! Take 5 CAN AND WILL DESTROY YOUR VEHICLE. I might have to escalate this situation by filling a lawsuit against them!
View full review
Loss:
$129
Pros:
  • Fast service
Cons:
  • Just dont
  • Damaged car and getting the run around from corp and franchisee

Preferred solution: Full refund and my car fixed, not adapted but FIXED.

User's recommendation: JUST DONT

Richard K Rlk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Service complaint - overcharge for service requested

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Service complaint - overcharge for service requested
My 23 yr. old daughter brought her 2012 Jeep Compass to Take 5 for a basic oil change ($55 per menu). She was also told her vehicle needed a cabin air filter. They charged her for the full synthetic oil change ($89) - she did not ask for this service, and proceeded to charge her $49 for the cabin air filter (when she initially asked how much the filter cost, she was told $25). These filters generally retail for between $10 - $25. Service was performed at: Take 5 4030 Monroe Rd Charlotte, NC 28205 Her invoice number is 219083. This business clearly took advantage of a young female customer. She was overcharged and felt very anxious and intimidated by what they did. Im sure you can understand how it could feel to someone who is not very knowledgeable about these things and has to depend on honesty and trust on behalf of the establishment when having services done on their vehicle.
View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Dishonest predatory sales techs.

Hailey L Ujq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

All my oil leak out my suv

Take 5 Oil Change - All my oil leak out my suv
Take 5 Oil Change - All my oil leak out my suv - Image 2
Take 5 Oil Change - All my oil leak out my suv - Image 3
Take 5 Oil Change - All my oil leak out my suv - Image 4
I went on the December 24 to get a oil change . I only drive my truck one time after that . By time I started my truck again Friday morning and let it run before jumping in . When I came back outside all my oil was out my suv . Call them up they was giving me the run around saying they couldnt find my paper . I had my paper work but they didnt . The lady came to my house 4 hours later I been call since 9something to see what was going on . She said ima be there about 1 something. I had to go out of town that day and I had to make a arrangements to get out of town . When she came to my house she said I had oil . Next thing she saying let me check the oil filter she said it was switch out to me it looks like they didnt at all .plus the oil that came out my truck looked very old .
View full review
Loss:
$360
Cons:
  • Not good workers

Preferred solution: I need a refund for my oil change . Refund for missing work because I’m still out of work . Last my suv need to to be send to dealership to see what went wrong so I can get back on the road.

Amanda L Yqm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Saint Louis, Missouri

Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Take 5 Oil Change - Poor customer service
Take 5 Oil Change - Poor customer service - Image 2
I usually service my own car unless it's winter time. 1st time to Take 5 I asked if they removed old gasket from oil filter cap and was assured they did. A few hundred miles later I began leaking oil from filter cap. Take it back and it was in fact double gasket. 2nd people were great and helpful, zero problems. Go back again this winter, again ask if they've made sure to remove old gasket from oil filter cap. Fast forward a few hundred miles and I'm just pouring oil from the top side and they over tightened the oil filter cap. Take it in again and they refused to help. Claim that I have an oil leak, and it's not anything they did, because the oil that spilled in the slip stream is now under my whole car, but if I want to buy oil to top it off I can. He told me, "you can vibe on out of my shop! I'm pulling the cameras to prove you had an attitude and I'm just matching your tone!" when I was calmly explaining to him that you can see the oil on the top side. I have never been treated so poorly when I know it was the overtightened gasket that caused all the spillage, I even have the pics to prove it. Had to go home and replace the oil filter in -4F because of their refusal and attitude. I will never return to a Take 5 ever again.
View full review

User's recommendation: If you value your time, money, and vehicle, don't let them touch your car.

Brands Related to Take 5 Oil Change

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article